Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

UWC Marks the 80th Anniversary of the Massacres at Babyn Yar

September 29, 2021 - September 30, 2021

On September 29–30, the Ukrainian World Congress invites everyone to take part in services to honor the memories of the victims of Babyn Yar. Several commemorative events will take place at the National Historical and Memorial Reserve “Babyn Yar” in Kyiv. Senior state officials, heads of churches, representatives of Jewish, Orthodox and Catholic religious organizations, international organizations, and distinguished foreign guests will participate in these commemorative events. The events will be live-streamed on September 29 via UWC’s Facebook page.

  • 10:00 Kyiv time (3:00am EDT / 12:00am PDT) – commemorative events being at the National Historical and Memorial Reserve “Babyn Yar” in Kyiv
  • 20:30 Kyiv time (1:30pm EDT / 10:30am PDT) – Interfaith Prayer Service for the victims of Babyn Yar

You can light a virtual candle or place a digital stone at babynyar.memorial.

Details

Start:
September 29, 2021
End:
September 30, 2021

Organizer

Ukrainian World Congress
Phone:
+1 (416) 323-3020
Email:
uwc@ukrainianworldcongress.org
View Organizer Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

For security, use of Google's reCAPTCHA service is required which is subject to the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

I agree to these terms.